Steps to hide alerts from shared notes in iOS 11

Apple officially announced iOS 11 at this year’s Worldwide Developers Conference. Basically, iOS 11 is not a huge improvement to the operating system, but when you look inside, there are a lot of new things that require some time to get used to.

The Notes app has got several refinements in iOS 11, making it much easier for users to take notes or create shopping lists to keep your work organized. One of the highlights of iOS 11 Notes app is its ability to hide alerts from a note you have shared with your friends. This is a great feature, as it removes annoying notifications whenever changes are made in the shared notes.

In this tutorial, we will run you through the steps to hide alerts from shared notes in iOS 11 on your iPhone. Before proceeding with our step-by-step guide, make sure that you are now running iOS 11 beta 1.

  1. Steps to invite someone to make changes in your notes in iOS 11

To disable alerts from a shared note in iOS 11, you first need to create a shared note on your iPhone. If you have not already done so, check out our guide below.

Step one: First off, you need to open the Notes app on your iPhone. After that, you can either create a new note or head to an existing note. If you want to create a new note, just simply hit the create button at the bottom right corner

Step two: Next up, you now need to compose your note. Once you are done, hit the contact button at the top right corner of the screen to proceed

Step three: On the next screen, choose how you want to send your invitation. If you select Messages app, enter the subject for your invitation and add a comment. Once done, hit the Send button to send the message as usual.

  1. Steps to disable alerts from shared notes in iOS 11

Once you have successfully created a shared note, you now can turn off alerts from it. Here is how you can do that.

Step one: Launch the Notes app from your home screen and then open your newly created shared note to proceed

Step two: Once you are done, hit the Contact button and then turn off the switch for Hide Alerts to complete the task.

Don’t miss: Wanna try Samsung’s Bixby? Here is how

If you have got any questions? Let us know in the comments below.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *